fr/ en
IDM_Logo

01.08.19

How to print a sustainable design?

Since 1971, our development has been sustainable. Generations of craftsmen have built our workshops by preparing the technological and ecological future of their trades and producing timeless editions.

For our Printing House, it is very important to know how to develop our tools and techniques, to evolve with the changes of time, to give the means to eco-design projects. Our commitments extend throughout the production cycle, from the sourcing of materials to the influence of each technique. We have the choice to create an as little impact as possible on each stage, and we accompany these complex productions with transparency and humility. There is no exact solution to today’s problems yet, but we are putting on the road a careful mastery of our actions to protect our future. Your implications guide us along this path, encouraging us to make the best possible developments.

Since 1971, our development has been sustainable. Generations of craftsmen have built our workshops by preparing the technological and ecological future of their trades and producing timeless editions. This ecological and social dimension is at the heart of our approach, as we reminded at Luxepack Monaco 2019 and produced for the occasion a responsible invitation – Leave No Trace – manifesto for the future of our editions. A pure brochure, with a positive impact on the environment through recycled, natural, plantable and even nutritious materials.

"Our OBJECTIVE IS TO MEET TODAY'S NEEDS WITHOUT COMPROMISING THE QUALITY OF OUR FUTURE."

Kenzo
Dedicated to the development of sustainable approaches in luxury, plantable invitations have been developed with the Kenzo brand for their Fashion Show Winter 2019. Compostable and food safe, they are made of recycled paper that has become a golden copper tomato seed (protective) and a soya risographed leaflet (nourishing). This invitation has been designed from the envelope to the tomato leaf to be planted, entirely plant-based, with glues and inks that are from our sustainable ranges. Everything can be torn, crumbled and directly planted by accompanying the growth of the project.

 

Nanushka
As we progressed, we worked with the Nanushka brand, which chose to present its men’s collection in Paris, and we had the role of printing the invitation designed by Benjamin Grillon, from our sustainable range. We gilded it with a metallic black film, taking care to recycle waste and supporting the brand’s sustainable ethics.

WE MAKE THE MOST OF OUR SUSTAINABLE RESOURCES AND ARE PLEASED TO PRESENT THEIR VERSATILITY IN THE FORM OF ORDINARY EVERYDAY PRODUCTS!

Our products

More articles

01.10.15

The value of craft in packaging

    They are tiny, charming, hemmed with silver or gold, marked with an emblem so fine that only our fine printing house knew how to produce them.
    Lire l'article

    04.03.20

    Tom Dixon's 24 hours in Paris, January 2020

      During an early January morning, under the watchful eye of Tom Dixon (who was visiting us at the Imprimerie) we printed a lunch menu celebrating his new collection, launched with a very special 24 hours in Paris! Silver foil is stamped onto black card for a menu by chef Assaf Granit at Shabour, the restaurant designed by Tom Dixon Studio.

      Lire l'article

fr/en
IDM_logo

01.08.19

Comment imprimer un design sustainable?

Depuis 1971, notre développement s’inscrit dans la pérennité, des générations d’artisans ont bâti nos ateliers en préparant l’avenir technologique et écologique de leurs métiers et en produisant des éditions intemporelles.

Pour notre maison d’Imprimerie, il est très important de savoir développer nos outils et techniques, évoluer avec les changements du temps, donner les moyens pour éco concevoir des projets. Nos engagements vont à travers le cycle de production, allant du sourcing des matériaux, à l’influence de chacune des techniques. Nous avons le choix de créer le moins d’impact possible sur chaque étape, et nous accompagnons ces productions complexes avec de la transparence et de l’humilité. Il n’existe pas encore de solution exacte aux problèmes actuels, mais nous mettons sur le chemin une maîtrise minutieuse de nos actions pour protéger notre avenir. Vos implications nous guident à travers ce chemin, nous encouragent à faire les plus belles évolutions possibles. 

Depuis 1971, notre développement s’inscrit dans la pérennité, des générations d’artisans ont bâti nos ateliers en préparant l’avenir technologique et écologique de leurs métiers et en produisant des éditions intemporelles. Cette dimension écologique et sociale est au coeur de nos démarches, nous le rappelions au Luxepack Monaco 2019 et produisions pour l’occasion une invitation responsable – Leave No Trace – manifeste pour l’avenir de nos éditions. Une brochure pure, impactant positivement sur l’environnement par des matériaux recyclés, naturels, plantables et même nutritifs.

≪Notre objectif est de répondre aux besoins d'aujourd'hui sans compromettre la qualité de notre avenir.≫

Kenzo

Dédié au développement des démarches durables dans le luxe, des invitations plantables ont été développé avec la marque Kenzo pour leur Fashion Show Winter 2019. Compostable et alimentaire, elle est faite d’un papier recyclé devenu semence de tomate dorée au cuivre (protecteur) et d’un feuillet risographié au soja (nourrissant). Cette invitation a été conçu de l’enveloppe jusqu’à la feuille de tomate à planter, entièrement végétales, avec des colles et encres qui sont de nos gammes sustainable. Tout peut être déchiré, émietté et directement planté en accompagnant la pousse du projet. 

 

Nanushka

Tout en avançant dans nos démarches, nous avons travaillé avec la marque Nanushka qui a choisi de présenter sa collection homme à Paris, et nous avons eu le rôle de concevoir l’invitation désigné par Benjamin Grillon, venant de notre gamme sustainable. Nous l’avons doré d’un film noir métallique, prenant soin de recycler les déchets et soutenant l’éthique durable de la marque. 

Nous tirons le meilleur parti de nos ressources durables et sommes heureux de présenter leur polyvalence sous la forme de produits quotidiens ordinaires !

Nos produits

Plus d'articles

19.01.21

Comment le monde numérique affecte l'impression

Alors que nous entrons dans un monde de plus en plus numérique avec des expériences numériques exclusives, nous nous demandons souvent : qu'est-ce que l'imprimé y contribue ?
Lire l'article

20.01.20

Tom Dixon 24 heures à Paris, Janvier 2020

During an early January morning, under the watchful eye of Tom Dixon (who was visiting us at the Imprimerie) we printed a lunch menu celebrating his new collection, launched with a very special 24 hours in Paris! Silver foil is stamped onto black card for a menu by chef Assaf Granit at Shabour, the restaurant designed by Tom Dixon Studio.

Lire l'article