fr/ en
IDM_Logo

Workshop created in 1990

Invitations

Story of an invitation printer

Charles Przedborski, the founder of the Imprimerie du Marais, dreamed of being a printer, of success, of recognition for his demanding work. When he bought the factory, which was an art publishing printing house, his aim was to transform it into a printing house for the fashion world; at the time for the Trail district "le Sentier", nowadays for luxury ready-to-wear brands. One thing leading to another, his son Jacky explored this world of luxury and integrated the Printing House into it. The brands fill the calendar with their events throughout the year, giving us the opportunity to make beautiful creations. The choice of paper and the printing technique is well thought out, we produce not only striking invitations but also a feeling; there is a desire for relief, weight, sensation, something that can be kept, a projection in time. These invitations are collector's items, the choice of stationery, patterns, paper, colours, reflections, letters; each characteristic is key to sharing a message, a link, an invitation. We have worked on the fields of possibilities of materials and techniques, choosing the quality materials that correspond to the fashion shows, the collections, the textile materials. Finding solutions for complex projects, such as inserting light inside an invitation, making 100 different invitations, we have expanded our possibilities. Each invitation requires the same work as the construction of a collection, unique or classic, our craftsmen undertake the projects with the same passion.

"EACH INVITATION IS A CREATION, A MILLE-FEUILLE OF PRECISION."

atelier

When creating an invitation, we need to think about the materials, the papers, the colours - all in phase with the event, collection, moment. At the Imprimerie du Marais, creators and craftsmen are gathered together looking for all the possibilities possible; samples, prototypes, exchanges and modifications are counted in, but the end result will come in perfect cohesion with what you had in mind.

Research and development

Each invitation is a creation, a mille-feuille of precision, sometimes a puzzle that we solve with the pleasure of experienced craftsmen who know that their craft is the Art of the Possible.

 

Kenzo

One day Kenzo had the amazing idea to send luminous invitations to the 1200 guests of his show. Illuminated with a green-ray in its heart, covered with white gold cardboard. Delivered without cable, with a life span as long as that of the show and its souvenir! An ingenious combination of technology, fine handling and express delivery! 

 

LuxePack Monaco

Exhibiting one’s expertise in Monaco is a celebration and we invite our guests in 2017 under the emblem of the Kingdom sculpted on paper. How to emboss – stamp – cut – assemble all these pieces in a perfect finish … Our clever little hands have solved this dilemma guided by the design of the London agency Made Thought which will win a D&AD award for this emblematic invitation.

 

Jewellery collection

When a jewellery collection is so skilfully sculpted, the temptation is great to mould it on paper. How to prepare such an ambitious file? How to interpret the size of the stones on paper? The project goes through our 3D developers and becomes a casting that is so reminiscent of the stucco of beautiful Parisian apartments. It’s up to us to find the tricks so that the collage and the cut respect the superb and the sophistication! 

 

Maya shares with Vogue

« Our invitation was a labour of love created with our amazing friends Aurore Chauve and Guy Yanai. We jumped into the invitation process soon after being engaged, and it was truly one of the most fun parts of our wedding planning. The paper we used is a Japanese rice paper that was actually held up in production because of the changing of emperors. The flowers woven into the invitation are dried lavender, made by Moshiko from Delicatessen flower shop in Tel Aviv. The entire invitation package was produced and printed by the Imprimerie du Marais atelier in Paris. Altogether, it included work and processes on three different continents! »

FINE PRINTS COME IN MANY FORMS, A BOOK, AN INVITATION, A CARD... MAKE YOUR INVITATION THE most powerful one.

Our editions

fr/en
IDM_Logo

Atelier Créé en 1990

Invitations

Technique d'impression

Charles, fondateur de l’Imprimerie du Marais a rêvé d’être imprimeur, de réussite, de reconnaissance pour son travail exigeant. En rachetant l’Imprimerie qui était une imprimerie d’édition d’art, il en a fait pour objectif de la transformer en une maison d’imprimerie pour le monde de la mode; à l’époque pour le quartier du sentier, de nos jours pour les marques de prêt à porter de luxe. De fil en aiguille, son fils Jacky a exploré cet univers du luxe et y a intégré l’Imprimerie. Les marques remplissent l’agenda du calendrier avec leurs événements se déployant durant l’année, nous laissant l’opportunité de faire de belles créations. Le choix du papier et la technique d’impression sont réfléchis, nous produisons non seulement des invitations éclatantes mais aussi un sentiment; il y a un désir de relief, de poids, de sensation, quelque chose qui se garde, une projection dans le temps. Ces invitations sont collector, les choix de la papeterie, des motifs, du papier, des teintes, des reflets, des lettres; chaque caractéristique est clé pour partager un message, un lien, une invitation. Nous avons travaillé les champs de possibilités des matériaux et techniques, choisissant les matériaux de qualité qui correspondent aux défilés, aux collections, aux matières textiles. En trouvant des solutions pour des projets complexes, tel qu’à insérer de la lumière à l’intérieur d’une invitation, réaliser 100 différentes invitations, nous avons agrandit nos possibilités. Chaque invitation demande le même travail que la construction d’une collection, unique ou classique, nos artisans entreprennent les projets avec la même passion.

≪Chaque invitation est une creation, un mille-feuille de precision.≫

Portrait d'artisan

Imaginez-nous réunis autour d’une table, d’une idée un peu folle, aussi grande que la collection qui se trame encore dans vos ateliers, aussi douce que le produit qui attend vos clients… réunis pour penser l’invitation qui les présentera. Moment intense et concentré autour de couleurs et de matières qui feront de ce moment l’incontournable lancement à suivre… Nous voici ensemble à l’Imprimerie du Marais, créatifs et artisans, regards rivés vers les possibles présentés en ce jour d’avant scène. Viendront les échantillons, les prototypes, les échanges et les modifications. Nous aimons tout cela autant que vous, le temps et les archives sont là pour vous !

Rercherches et développements

Chaque invitation est une création, un mille-feuille de précision, parfois un casse-tête que nous résolvons avec le plaisir des artisans qui savent que leur métier relève de l’Art du Possible.

 

KENZO

Un jour Kenzo eu l’idée folle d’envoyer des invitations lumineuses aux 1200 invités de son show. Illuminées d’un rayon vert en son cœur, recouvertent de cartons en dorure blanche. Livrées sans câble, avec une durée de vie aussi longue que celle du show et de son souvenir ! Ingénieuse combinaison de technologie, de manutention fine et de livraison express !

 

LUXE PACK MONACO

Exposer son savoir-faire à Monaco est une fête et nous invitons en 2017 nos invités sous l’emblème du Royaume sculpté sur papier. Comment estamper – gaufrer – découper – assembler toutes ces pièces dans une finition parfaite… Nos petites mains les plus habiles ont résolu ce dilemme guidé par le design de l’agence londonienne Made Thought qui gagnera un D&AD award pour cette emblématique invitation.

 

COLLECTION DE BIJOUX

Quand une collection de joaillerie est aussi savamment sculptée, la tentation est grande de la mouler sur papier. Comment préparer un fichier d’une telle ambition? Comment interpréter la taille des pierres sur papier? Le projet passe par nos développeurs 3D et devient un moulage qui rappelle tant le stuc des beaux appartements parisiens. A nous de trouver les astuces pour que le collage et la coupe respectent le superbe et la sophistication!

 

MAYA PARTAGE AVEC VOGUE

Maya partage avec Vogue, « Notre invitation est le fruit d’un travail d’amour réalisé avec nos amis passionnés Aurore Chauve et Guy Yanai. Nous nous sommes lancés dans le processus d’invitation peu après nos fiançailles, et ce fut vraiment l’une des parties les plus amusantes de l’organisation de notre mariage. Le papier que nous avons utilisé est un papier de riz japonais dont la production a été retardée en raison du changement d’empereur. Les fleurs tissées dans l’invitation sont de la lavande séchée, fabriquée par Moshiko du magasin de fleurs Delicatessen à Tel-Aviv. L’ensemble du paquet d’invitation a été produit et imprimé par l’atelier de l’Imprimerie du Marais à Paris. En tout, il comprend des travaux et des procédés sur trois continents différents ! »

≪Les impressions fines viennent sous plusieurs formes, un livre, une invitation, une carte... faites de votre invitation la plus forte.≫

Nos éditions